- Memory usage: the full version of Apt takes up around 155k including all data. However, only around 35k of that stays resident in your dynamic memory when you leave Apt (to handle triggers etc).
- Compatibility. If Apt does not handle a press or press and hold event, it will reassert the key and it will then available for other programs using the same button. Compatibility of the current version has only been tested with DBLP, and found to be good.
- If you disable a button in Apt, it will not interfere with other programs using the same button.
- Apt does NOT return the system prefs to what they were after the target app exits, instead the determined prefs are used for the next app which is launched. Which is pretty similar. See 'Use Default Prefs' in the settings form to change this behaviour.
- if you change the relevant system prefs in the standard palm Preferences app they will be overwritten by Apt (if enabled in Apt…)unless you use 'Apt Save' (see Command Bar) before leaving.
- sometimes it will appear Apt's settings are not being applied. Often this will be because the target app is adjusting the settings itself when it starts up. In such cases, you should make sure that the try Disp -Launch on the Prefs+ screen is not set, or try the Apt Apply command bar icon.
- there are a limited number of apps you can set a profile for. Whenever you select an app with the target pulldown which doesn't already have a profile block, a new one is created. If you get a message that you've hit the limit, you can use the Delete option from the Profile menu to free up a slot. When you leave Apt, any profiles that you've created for which you haven't changed any settings are deleted.
- You must disable Apt before deleting it, or installing a new version.
page revision: 1, last edited: 03 May 2008 11:06